WILFITT – August 6th, 2010

80% of your PC problems are physical.  I read that once when I first started my Windows NT 4.0 MCSE training.  I thought it was “crazy talk",” but after 12+ years of doing this, I think it’s higher.

This is what I learned from IT today. 

USB Cables CAN fit into laptop network ports.

Hmmmm, everything looks good.

USB Looks Good

Upon further review…

2010-08-06 10 50 35

Always start with the physical cables.  Verify you have a connection, especially with network problems (PING is a great tool). 

Luckily, I didn’t spend hours troubleshooting software, drivers, etc.  A simple check of the cable and I was good to go.

Happy Friday!

 

DS

About Doug Sigmon

IT Helpdesk manager in southern California. Love technology, gadgets, and golf.
This entry was posted in WILFITT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WILFITT – August 6th, 2010

  1. Travis Wright says:

    Unbelievable! If you didnt have a picture of it I wouldnt believe it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

